Annual Dinner

On Tuesday, January 29, over 150 Clarke County citizens came out to the Clarke County Fair Grounds to enjoy some good food at the 2019 Annual Dinner. This special night featured Clarke County Development Corporation’s (CCDC) 50th Anniversary as they highlighted the successes of 2018 as well as looking ahead at potential opportunities of 2019.

This night also gave opportunity for some awards as three were given out. The first award featured the business, Kading Properties with their “Board of Directors Award” for their hard work to support the local economy through the development and building of multiple residential sites throughout the city of Osceola. For over 20 years, Kading has built and provided housing for almost 200 properties in Osceola and Clarke County.

Kading Pic
Dr. Jim Kimball

Another guest to be recognized for an award was Dr. Jim Kimball for his tenure as CCDC Board President. Dr. Kimball is a long-time citizen of Clarke County and has been involved with the Clarke County Development Corporation for decades. The Dr. has offered his service and commitment to programs ranging from health and wellness grant opportunities to the continued development of the Airport and the Clarke County Reservoir project.

The last award went toward an outstanding citizen where they are recognized for their help and commitment to improve the community. This year, the Community Service award was presented to Deb Adams. Deb has committed to the community as a teacher in the Clarke district for over 30 years. Her involvement after retiring from teaching, involves reading to children at the elementary school to working, serving on boards and volunteering at Clarke County Hospital. She has also worked as a deacon and elder with her church, as well as helping with budgeting to landscape maintenance at the Osceola Public Library. Lastly, Deb has also been a longtime member and held leadership roles with PEO, TTT, Mosaic and Full Harvest Housing.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *